Northwest Territories

The Northwest Territories is located north of the 60th parallel and is the second largest of the three territories in Canada. It has a massive land area of more than one million square kilometres and hosts approximately 42,000 residents located throughout 33 communities, with about half of these people living in the capital city of Yellowknife. More than half of the NWT's population are Indigenous people: Dene, Inuit (Inuvialuit) and Métis. The major employers in the territory are federal, territorial and municipal governments, tourism and businesses related to resource development.

You may also be interested in:

Did you find what you were looking for?

What was wrong?

You will not receive a reply. Don't include personal information (telephone, email, SIN, financial, medical, or work details).
Maximum 300 characters

Thank you for your feedback

Date modified: