The Yukon is the westernmost and smallest of Canada's three territories, with 36,000 residents located throughout 17 communities, with approximately 25,000 people living in Whitehorse, Yukon's Capital. First Nations citizens comprise 25% of the total population. All communities have year-round road access and lie south of the Arctic Circle, except the fly-in community of Old Crow. The major employer in the Yukon is the government sector, followed by tourism and resource development.

You may also be interested in:

Did you find what you were looking for?

What was wrong?

You will not receive a reply. Don't include personal information (telephone, email, SIN, financial, medical, or work details).
Maximum 300 characters

Thank you for your feedback

Date modified: