Regional economic growth through innovation (REGI)

Canada's regional development agencies (RDA) are one of the ways that the government delivers on its Innovation and Skills Plan in the regions. RDAs across Canada deliver two common streams of programming to fuel economic growth through innovation and create more well-paying jobs for Canadians. These streams, along with tailored programming in each region, will foster the right environment to start and grow businesses and create the conditions for the development of strong, dynamic and inclusive regional innovation ecosystems across the country.


Are you an ambitious Northern company in need of growth funding?

Business scale-up and productivity
Funding offered under this stream helps businesses to accelerate their growth and assists with the adoption of innovative technologies that support scale-up, productivity and global competitiveness as well as the development of and entry into new markets.

Are you a Northern not-for-profit organization looking for funding to increase the innovation capacity of the region?

Regional innovation ecosystems
Funding offered under this stream helps create, grow and develop strong and inclusive regional networks that support business growth and innovation. It also fosters the entrepreneurial environment necessary for more innovative regional economies and increases the competitiveness of small and medium-sized enterprises (SME), women entrepreneurs and under-represented groups.


For more information about CanNor programs, please contact CanNor.Operations.CanNor@canada.ca

Date modified:

Croissance économique régionale par l’innovation (CERI)

Les organismes de développement régional (ODR) permettent au gouvernement de mettre en œuvre son Plan pour l’innovation et les compétences dans les régions. Les ODR mettent en œuvre deux volets de programmes communs pour stimuler la croissance économique au moyen de l’innovation et créer plus d’emplois bien rémunérés pour les Canadiens dans tout le pays. Ces volets, jumelés aux programmes adaptés à chaque région, favorisent la création de conditions propices au démarrage et à la croissance d’entreprises, ainsi qu’au développement d’écosystèmes forts, dynamiques et inclusifs d’innovation régionale partout au pays.

Vous êtes une entreprise ambitieuse du Nord à la recherche d’un financement axé sur la croissance?

Expansion et productivité des entreprises
Le financement offert dans le cadre de ce volet de programme aide les entreprises à accélérer leur croissance et à adopter des technologies innovatrices qui favorisent leur expansion, leur productivité, leur compétitivité mondiale et la conquête de nouveaux marchés.

Vous êtes un organisme sans but lucratif du Nord à la recherche de financement pour étendre la capacité d’innovation de votre région?

Écosystèmes d’innovation régionaux
Le financement offert dans le cadre de ce volet aide à établir et à faire croître des réseaux régionaux forts et inclusifs qui soutiennent la croissance et l’innovation des entreprises. Ce financement favorise aussi le climat entrepreneurial nécessaire à l’établissement d’économies régionales innovatrices, et stimule la compétitivité des petites et moyennes entreprises (PME), des femmes entrepreneures et des groupes sous-représentés.


Pour plus d'informations sur les programmes de CanNor, veuillez contacter CanNor.Operations.CanNor@canada.ca

Date de modification :